Congratulation!!! Mohammadmehdi Aghelinjad won the Carswell Scholarship

Congratulation to Mohammadmehdi Aghelinjad, a Ph.D. candidate, of winning the Carswell Scholarship for 2017. The award is in recognition of him demonstrated outstanding academic achievement and his promise as a research leader. The Carswell Scholarship program was established in 2016 through a generous donation by Dr. Allan Carswell, an emeritus faculty member in the Faculty of Science, a pioneer of LIDAR technology and founder of Optec Corporation. As one of the scholarship winner, Mohammadmehdi will be named as a 2017 Carswell Scholar.